FORM 21E (see Rule 64) Return of Election

Election to the Assam Legislative Assembly from 10-Sonai Assembly Constituency

FORM 21E

SI. No.	Name of candidate	Party affiliation	Numbers of Votes Polled
1	Aminul Haque Laskar	Bharatiya Janata Party	44236
2	Anamul Haque	Indian National Congress	36683
3	Karim Uddin Bartbhuiya	All Indian United Democratic Front	32109
4	Pranesh Nath	Lok Jan Shakti Party	522
5	Manindra Chandra Das	Samajwadi Party	401
6	Anwar Hussain Laskar	Independent	2408
7	Ibungobi Singha	Independent	2987
8	Jawahar Lal Goala	Independent	401
9	Maksus Ahmed Laskar	Independent	306
10	Rejaul Islam Barbhuiya	Independent	579
11	Sanjib Kumar Das	Independent	943
12	Santosh Das	Independent	598

Total 122173

Total numbers of Electors : 159040

Total numbers of valid votes polled : 122173

Total number of votes for 'None of the Above' : 1292

Total number of rejected votes : 0

Total number of tendered votes : 0

I declare that **AMINUL HAQUE LASKAR** of BERANGA PT II ,P.O : - BERANGA, P.S SILCHAR, Dist. Cachar, Assam, PIN - 788005 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place : Silchar

Date: 19-05-2016



(NARESH GHOSH, ACS)
Returning Officer

10-Sonai Assembly Constituency
Returning Officer

10-Sonai L. A. Constituency