FORM 21E (see Rule 64) Return of Election

Election to the Assam Legislative Assembly from 14-Borkhola Assembly Constituency

FORM 21E

SI. No.	Name of candidate	Party affiliation	Numbers of Votes Polled
1	Kishor Nath	Bharatiya Jahata Party	36482
2	Chunilal Bhattacharjee	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	2438
3	Jahurul Islam Barbhuiya	All Indian United Democratic Front	4051
4	Dr. Rumi Nath	Indian National Congress	21946
5	Anam Uddin Mazumder	Independent	473
6	Nazmul Hoque Laskar	Independent	464
7	Badrul Islam Mazumder	Independent	619
8	Misbahul Islam Laskar	Independent	36440

Total 102913

Total numbers of Electors : 129524

Total numbers of valid votes polled : 102913

Total number of votes for 'None of the Above' : 1621

Total number of rejected votes : 0

Total number of tendered votes : 2

I declare that Shri. Kishor Nath of Dudpatil Part V P .S., Malugram, Dist. Cachar,

Assam, PIN - 788003 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place : Silchar

Date: 19-05-2016

A CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF TH

(A.K. Bhattacharyya, ACS

Returning Officer

14-Borkhola Assembly Constituency