## FORM 21E (see Rule 64) Return of Election

## Election to the Assam Legislative Assembly from 15-Katigorah Assembly Constituency

## FORM 21E

| SI. No. | Name of candidate        | Party affiliation                  | Numbers of Votes<br>Polled |
|---------|--------------------------|------------------------------------|----------------------------|
| 1       | Amar Chand Jain          | Bharatiya Janata Party             | 59764                      |
| 2       | Ataur Rahman Mazarbhuiya | Indian National Congress           | 16418                      |
| 3       | Khalil Uddin Mazumder    | All Indian United Democratic Front | 50956                      |
| 4       | Moinul Hoque             | Communist Party of India (Marxist) | 1372                       |
| 5       | Ala Uddin Choudhury      | Samajwadi Party                    | 552                        |
| 6       | Miss Sujata Sinha        | Jan Congress Party                 | 273                        |
| 7       | Arun Karmakar            | Independent                        | 425                        |
| 8       | Saleh Ahmed Talukdar     | Independent                        | 541                        |
| 9       | Trayabashi Das           | Independent                        | 1949                       |
| 10      | Dipak Lal Das            | Independent                        | 184                        |
| 11      | Mahendra Sinha           | Independent                        | 284                        |
| 12      | Rafique Uzzaman Laskar   | Independent                        | 356                        |
| 13      | Samujjal Das             | Independent                        | 906                        |
| 14      | Hanif Alom Mazarbhuiya   | Independent                        | 826                        |

Total 134806

Total numbers of Electors : 160960

Total numbers of valid votes polled : 134806

Total numbers of votes for 'None of the Above' : 906

Total number of rejected votes : 13

Total number of tendered votes : NIL

I declare that Shri AMAR CHAND JAIN of Vill - Mohanpur Pt -II, PO. Katirail, P.S.Katigorah, Dist. Cachar, Assam, PIN - 788804 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place : Silchar

Date: 19-05-2016

(Barenya Das) ACS jeer Returning Officer

15-Katigorah Assembly Constituency