FORM 21E

(See Rule 64)

Return of Election

Election to the State Assembly Election from the **86-Nowgong** Assembly Constituency

Sl. No.	Name of Candidates	Party Affiliation	Number of Votes
			Polled
1	Kartick Saha	AIUDF	18038
2	Dr. Durlav Chamua	INC	53442
3	Rupak Sarmah	ВЈР	66706
4	Biren Chandra Das	ABHM	491
5	Mihir Paul	AITC	268
6	Anser Ali Alom	IND	230
7	Jesmin Ahmed	IND	322
8	Shantana Mahato	IND	376

Total number of elector -	166508
Total number of valid votes polled -	140655
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above' -	782
Total number of rejected votes -	1
Total number of Tendered votes -	NIL

I declare that Shri Rupak Sarmah. of Vill.- Pratap Sarmah Road, Amolapatty, P.O. Nagaon P.S.- Sadar, Dist. Nagaon, Assam has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place: Nagaon

Date: 19-05-2016

Signature

38

Returning Officer Returning Officers No. 86 Nowgong LAG