## FORM 21E (See Rule 64) Return of Election

Election to the State Assembly Election from the 87 **Barhampur.** Assembly Constituency

Sl. No.	Name of Candidates	Party Affiliation	Number of Votes Polled
1	Prafulla Kumar Mahanta	AGP	65768
2	Lakhan Mirdha	CPI	1687
3	Shariful Islam Siddique	AIUDF	2787
4	Suresh Borah	INC	60599
5	Abida Begum	RJP	754
6	Pawan Panika	FDLP	601
7	Sona Ram Bora	SUCI	284
8	Abdul Ali	IND	480
9	Debabrata Saikia	IND	46
10	Prahlad Chandra Bhuyan	IND	1184
11	NOTA		1179

Total number of elector -	161592
Total number of valid votes polled -	135540
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above' -	1179
Total number of rejected votes -	22
Total number of Tendered votes -	0

I declare that Shri Prafulla Kumar Mahanta. of Vill.- Sankar Mandir Path, Amolapatty. P.O. Nagaon P.S.- Sadar, Nagaon, Dist. Nagaon, Assam has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place:

Nagaon

Date:

19.05.2016

Returning Officeruming Officer
NO. 87 BARHAMPUR
Assembly Election 2013