FORM 21E (see Rule 64) Return of Election

Election to the Assam Legislative Assembly from 9-Silchar Assembly Constituency

FORWIZIE							
SI. No.	Name of candidate	Party affiliation	Numbers of Votes Polled				
1	Dilip Kumar Paul	Bharatiya Janata Party	94787				
2	Bithika Dev	Indian National Congress	54867				
3	Supriya Bhattacharjee	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	1961				
4	Nilom Sanjib Sarmah	Bharatiya Gana Parishad	199				
5	Pradip Kumar Deb	Socialist Unity Centre of Indian (Communist)	324				
6	Sahin Ahmed Choudhury	Samajwadi Party	332				
7	Ashim Kumar Das	Independent	97				
8	Imdad Hussain Laskar	Independent	512				
9	Ascham Uddin Laskar	Independent	211				
10	Khairul Alam Barbhuiya	Independent	270				
11	Biju Chanda	Independent	318				
12	Brojalal Das	Independent	232				
13	Monilal Das	Independent	158				
14	Rita Mazumder	Independent	526				
15	Shuvadip Datta	Independent	657				

F	n	P	N	12	1	F
	J		17	-		

		Total	155451	
Total numbers of Electors	:	208866		
Total numbers of valid votes polled	:	155451		
Total number of votes for 'None of the Above'	:	1143		
Total number of rejected votes	:	13		
Total number of tendered votes	:	4		

I declare that **Shri Dilip Kumar Paul** of Ambicapatty, Silchar, P.S., Silchar, Dist. Cachar, Assam, PIN - 788004 has been duly elected to fill the seat.

Place : Silchar Date : 19-05-2016 //.~<u>19/5/16</u> (S. Viswanathan, IAS) Returning Officer 9-Silchar Assembly Constituency

> Returning Officer, LA.... Assam Legislative Assembly Election, 2016