

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.100/01/HP/ECI/LET/TERR/NES-2-AS/2016

Dated:

7th November, 2016

To,

The Chief Electoral Officer,

Assam, Dispur.

Subject:

Bye Election to House of the People of 14-Lakhimpur ParliamentaConstituency of Assam - List of leaders (Star Campaigners) of the Bharatiya Janata Party U/s 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951- regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the list of leaders received from Bharatiya Janata Party vide letter dated 28<sup>th</sup> October, 2016. The list has been received in the Commission within the stipulated time frame. The list of leaders received from Bharatiya Janata Party may be considered for the purpose of Section 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951.

2. You are requested to circulate the same to all the concerned.

Encl: As above.

Yours faithfully,

(SANJEEV KR. PRASAD)

UNDER SECRETARY

No.100/AS-HP/01/2016/NES-II

## Arun Singh National General Secretary & Incharge, Head Quarter



## भारतीय जनता पार्टी Bharatiya Janata Party

DEC(85)

Ref. No. GS/HQ/17/0262

Dated: October 28, 2016



The Election Commission of India Nirvachan Sadan Ashok Road, New Delhi-110001 2 8 007 20%

Attn: Dr. Nasım Zaidi, Chief Election Commissioner Attn: Shri Sandeep Saxena, Deputy Election Commissioner

Sir,

I enclose a list of leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party who would be participating in the election campaign pertaining to the current Bye-Elections to the 14-Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency and 20-Baithalangso (ST) Legislative Assembly Constituency (November 2016) in Assam.

Mosne

 $\sim$  This is in fulfilment of Explanation (2) to Section 77 of the Representation of People Act 1951.

her Sart

Kindly acknowledge receipt.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

1111 0016

Copy to:

Chief Electoral Officer, Assam

Copy also to:

1. Shri Amit Shah

2. Shri Ramlal Ji

BJP State President, Assam

BJP State Prabhari, Assam

in factuarde

(Arun Singh)

## Names of BJP Leaders who will campaign for BJP Candidates for Bye-elections to the 14-Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency and 20-Baithalangso (ST) Legislative Assembly Constituency (November 2016) in ASSAM

- 1. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
- 2. Shri Ram Madhav
- 3. Shri Ramen Deka
- 4. Dr. Mahendra Singh
- 5. Shri Ajoy Jamwal
- 6. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma
- 7. Shri Rajen Gohain
- 8. Shri Ranjit Dutta
- 9. Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary
- 10. Shri Parimal Suklabaidya
- 11. Shri Pallab Lochan Das
- 12. Shri Naba Doley
- 13. Smt. Bijoya Chakravarty
- 14. Shri Kamakhaya Prasad Tasa
- 15. Shri Rameswar Teli
- 16. Shri Ram Prasad Sarma
- 17. Shri Siddhartha Bhattacharya
- 18. Shri Narayan Ch. Barkataki
- 19. Shri Haricharan Boro
- 20. Dr. Hemoprabha Borthakur
- 21. Shri Jadav Deka
- 22. Shri Phanindra Nath Sarma
- 23. Shri Vijay Kr. Gupta
- 24. Shri Bhabesh Kalita
- 25. Dr. Rajdeep Roy
- 26. Shri Ajoy Konwar
- 27. Shri Diplu Rajna Sarma
- 28. Syed Mumimul Aowal
- 29. Shri Jairam Engleng
- 30. Shri Sanjay Kisan
- 31. Shri Prasanta Phukan
- 32. Shri Hiten Goswami
- 33. Shri Padma Hazarika
- 34. Shri Topon Kr. Gogoi
- 35. Smt. Angoorlata Deka
- 36. Shri Rituparna Barua
- 37. Shri Ashoka Singhal
- 38. Shri Jayanta Malla Barua
- 39. Shri Dayananda Borgohain
- 40. Shri Bimal Bora



28.10.2016