By E-Mail/Speed Post

ELECTIONCOMMISSION OF INDIA NirvachanSadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

100/ECI/LET/TERR/NE2/AS-LA/01/2016 (Bye) Dated: 7th November, 2016

To,

The Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur.

Subject: Bye election to the 14-Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency and 20-Baithalangso (ST) Assembly Constituency of Assam- List of leaders (Star Compaigners) of the Indian National Congress U/s 77 of R.P. Act, 1951–regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the list of leaders received from Indian National Congress vide letter dated 2^{nd} November, 2016. The list has been received in the Commission within the stipulated time frame. The list of leaders received from Indian National Congress may be considered for the purpose of Section 77 of the R.P. Act, 1951.

2. You are requested to circulate the same to all the concerned.

Yours faithfully,

(SANJEEV KR. PRASAD) UNDER SECRETARY



INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

24, AKBAR ROAD, NEW DELHI-110011

MOTILAL VORA, MP

Treasurer

PG-9C/2979.

^{kt} November, 2016

23019080

The Secretary Election Commission of India Nirvachan Sadan New Delhi

Sub: Leaders of Indian National Congress for campaigning as per Section 77(I) of R.P. Act.

Sir,

Please find enclosed herewith the list of leaders of Indian National Congress, who would be campaigning during the byeelections to the Lok Sabha from 14 – Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency and 20 – Baithalangso – ST Assembly Constituency of Assam to be held on 19th November, 2016.

This is for your kind perusal and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Undal wood

(MOTILAL VORA)

- 1. Shri Tarun Gogoi, Ex-Chief Minister Assam
- 2. Dr. C.P. Joshi, General Secretary AICC
- 3. Shri Ripun Bora, President, Assam PCC
- 4. Shri Debabrata Saikia, Leader Assam CLP
- 5. Shri Avinash Pande, Secretary AICC
- 6. Shri Rana Goswami, Secretary AICC
- 7. Shri Bhupen Bora, Secretary AICC
- 8. Shri Nabam Tuki, Ex-Chief Minister Arunachal Pradesh
- 9. Shri Biren Singh Engti, MP
- 10. Shri Bhubaneswar Kalita, MP
- 11. Dr. Ranee Narah, MP
- 12. Shri Santiuse Kujur, MP
- 13. Smt. Sushmita Dev, MP
- 14. Shri Gaurav Gogoi, MP
- 15. Shri Rockybul Hussain, Dy. Leader Assam CLP
- 16. Shri Paban Singh Ghatowar, Ex-Union Minister
- 17. Shri Pradyut Bordoloi, Ex-Minister
- 18. Shri Barat Ch. Narah, Ex-Minister
- 19. Shri Khor Singh Engti, Ex-Minister
- 20. Shri Gautam Roy, Ex-Minister
- 21. Shri Dwijen Sarma, Ex-MP
- 22. Wazed Ali Choudhury, Chief Whip, ACLP
- 23. Shri Padi Richo, President Arunachal PCC
- 24. Shri Chandan Baruah, Chief Organizer, Pradesh Seva Dal
- 25. Smt. Shahnaz Yasmin Haque, President, State Mahila Congress
- 26. Shri Hiranya Bhuyan, President APYC
- 27. Shri Manoj Hazarika, President State NSUI

