ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.100/AS-LA/2021/NES-II

Dated: 14th October, 2021

To

The Chief Electoral Officer,

Assam,

Dispur.

Subject: -

Bye-Election to the 28-Gossaigaon, 41-Bhabanipur, 58-Tamulpur, 101-Mariani & 107-Thowra Legislative A.Cs – List of Star Campaigner of

Bharatiya Janata Party-regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the letter dated 7th October, 2021 received in the Commission from Shri Arun Singh, National General Secretary & Incharge, Head Quarter, New Delhi, Bharatiya Janata Party, a recognized National Political Party, on the subject cited and to state that the list has been received in the Commission within the stipulated time frame and is in conformity with Commission's revised guidelines dated 09.10.2020. The list of leaders received from Shri Arun Singh, National General Secretary & Incharge, Head Quarter, New Delhi, Bharatiya Janata Party, a recognized National Political Party, may be considered for the purpose of Section 77(1) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 for bye-election to all the five Assembly seats in Assam.

2. You are requested to circulate the same to all the concerned.

Yours faithfully

(LOVE KUSH YADAV)
UNDER SECRETARY

PSO to CRE

Arun Singh Hational General Secretary & Incharge, Head Quarter



भारतीय जनता पार्टी Bharatiya Janata Party

Ref. No. GS/HQ/17/1400

SPS(NHB)

The Election Commission of India Nirvachan Sadan Ashok Road, New Delhi-110001 Attn: Shri Sushil Chandra, Chief Election Commissioner

Sir,

I enclose a list of leaders of the **Bharatiya Janata Party** who would be participating in the election campaign pertaining to the current **Bye-Election to the 28-Gossaigaon**, **41-Bhabanipur**, **58-Tamulpur**, **101-Mariani & 107-Thowra Legislative Assembly Constituencies in the State of ASSAM**.

This is in fulfilment of Explanation (2) to Section 77 of the Representation of People Act 1951.

Kindly acknowledge receipt.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(Arun Singh)

Copy to:

1. Chief Electoral Officer, Assam

Copy also to:

1. Shri Jagat Prakash Nadda, National President

2. Shri B.L. Santhosh, National General Secretary (Org.)

3. State Prabhari, Assam

4. State President, Assam

sh off

Sestas)/Somesi





Names of BJP Leaders who will campaign for BJP Candidate for Bye-Election to the 28-Gossaigaon, 41-Bhabanipur, 58-Tamulpur, 101-Mariani & 107-Thowra Legislative Assembly Constituencies in the State of ASSAM

- 1. Shri Bhabesh Kalita
- 2. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma
- 3. Shri Sarbananda Sonowal
- 4. Shri Baijayant Jay Panda
- 5. Shri Dilip Saikia
- 6. Shri Rameswar Teli
- 7. Shri Ranjeet Kr. Dass
- 8. Shri Parimal Suklabaidya
- 9. Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary
- 10. Shri Ashok Singhal
- 11. Dr. Ranoj Pegu
- 12. Shri Jugen Mohan
- 13. Smt. Ajanta Neog
- 14. Shri Piyush Hazarika
- 15. Shri Topon Kr. Gogoi
- 16. Dr. Rajdeep Roy
- 17. Shri Kamakhaya Prasad Tasa
- 18. Shri Jayanta Malla Barua
- 19. Shri Pallab Lochan Das
- 20. Smt. Angoorlata Deka

07.10.2021