ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.100/AS-LA/2021/NES-II

Dated: 14th October, 2021

To

The Chief Electoral Officer, Assam,

Dispur.

Subject: -

Bye-Election to the 28-Gossaigaon, 41-Bhabanipur, 58-Tamulpur, 101-Mariani & 107-Thowra Legislative A.Cs – Amended List of Star Campaigner of Indian National Congress– regarding.

Sir,

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of the letter dated 11th October, 2021 received in the Commission from Shri K.C. VENUGOOPAL, MP, General Secretary, Indian National Congress, New Delhi, a recognized National Political Party, on the subject cited and to state that the amended list has been received in the Commission within the stipulated time frame and is in conformity with Commission's revised guidelines dated 09.10.2020. The amended list of leaders received from Shri K.C. VENUGOOPAL, MP, General Secretary, Indian National Congress, New Delhi, a recognized National Political Party, may be considered for the purpose of Section 77(1) of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 for bye-election to all the five Assembly seats in Assam.

You are requested to circulate the same to all the concerned.

Yours faithfully

(LOVE KUSH YADAV)
UNDER SECRETARY





Ph.: 23018492 23019080

INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

24, AKBAR ROAD, NEW DELHI- 110011

K.C. VENUGOPAL, MP

General Secretary

PG-9C/ 679

The Secretary
Election Commission of India
Nirvachan Sadan
New Delhi.



Sub: Amended list of Star Campaigners of Indian National Congress for the bye-elections to Legislative Assembly of Assam.

We had furnished a list of 20 Star Campaigners of our party for the ensuing byeelections to the Legislative Assembly of Assam vide letter no. 640 dated 8th October, 2021. The last date for filing the list of star campaigners is 11th October, 2021. Amendment to the list is thus permissible till this date. The following amended names may kindly be taken on record:

SI.No.	Campaigners
1	Shri Jitendra Singh
2	Shri Bhupen Kumar Borah
3	Shri Debabrata Saikia
4	Shri Vikas Upadhyay
5	Smt. Ranee Narah
6	Shri Rana Goswami
7	Shri Kamalakshya Dey Purksyastha
8	Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar
9	Shri Paban Singh Ghatowar
10	Shri Ripun Bora

SI.No	Campaigners		
11	Shri Pradyut Bordoloi		
12	Shri Gaurav Gogoi		
13	Shri Abdul Khaleque		
14	Shri Rakibul Hussain		
15	Shri Basanta Das		
16	Shri Siddique Ahmed		
17	Shri Durga Bhumij		
18	Shri Manoj Dhanowar		
19	Shri Garjan Mushahary		
20	Shri Bisti Basumatary		

This is for your kind perusal and necessary action.

Thanking you,



Yours faithfully,

(K.C. VENUGOPAL)